Teams Finalised For Bulls Masters Country Challenge 2023

September 19 2023

All Regional Queensland zones that are competing in the Bulls Masters Country Challenge in Cairns this year have been finalised. The home team are the defending champions, finally going all the way but will have a target on their back as they aim to go back to back with perennial contenders the North Queensland Monsoons again sure to be in the hunt to topple them.

Wide Bay Flames and Darling Downs have named strong teams as they hunt for their first ever appearance at the Gabba final. Sunshine Coast join the Country Challenge for the first time, replacing the Queensland Country Colts under 21 side. Final teams below:

Central Queensland Seamers

Joe McGahan ©, David Heymer (Vice Captain), Jack Harris, Jeff Case, Hein Van Eeden, Luke Johnstone, Waqar Yunus, Callum McMahon, Brent Hartley, Hayden O’Connor, Josh Hamilton, Logan Whitfield –  Coach: Jason Wells, Manager: Glenn Bauer, Scorer: Andrew Cook, Bulls Master: Peter Drinnen

Sunshine Coast Scorchers

Jarrod Officer, Joel Owen, Blaine Schloss, Luke McInnes, Rory Cowling, Matt Jackson, Samadhi Baker, Michael Eckard, Josh Tyson, Matt Watson, Josh Christensen, Will Carlile  – Coach: Jeremy Schultz, Manager: Keith Owen, Scorer: Liz Reichardt, Bulls Master: Luke Feldman  

South East Queensland Stormers

Claye Beams, Tom Jellie, Josh Nelson, Brock Zischke, Joel Harrison, Scott Sanderson, Matt Grant, Lachlan Vellecott, Regan Hoger, Corey Galloway, Sam Yabsley, Jayden Sands  – Coach: Graham Bichel, Manager: Randall Reck, Scorer: Andrew Wright  – Bulls Master: Gavin Fitness

Mackay Whitsundays Nitros

Sam Vassallo, Jakob Frerichs, Shaun Austin, Matt Wicks, Darryn Dyer, Lane Kohler, Chris Mceldowney, Tim Cridland, Bailey Camilleri, Mason Kohler, Mitch Wadsworth, Issac Borg  – Coach: Adam Knezevic Manager: Jaxn Sign, Scorer: Kylie Coleman – Bulls Master: Michael Kasprowicz

Darling Downs Suns

Luke Neale, Daniel Pollock, Aidan Watterson, Tully Willson, Hayden Campbell, Ben Brocherie, Michael Dowe, Chaz Cheatley, Christo van Vuuren, Rylan Martin, Brandon Walker, Kieren Gibbs – Coach: Justin Anderson, Manager: Jenny Anderson, Scorer: Rick Wood – Bulls Master: Joe Dawes

North Queensland Monsoons

Sam Lowry ©, Hayden Searle, Jamie Heit, Ryan Eaton, Lachlan Ford, Cooper Guest, Herbie Heuir, Travis Busch, Jack Raffles, Justin Dixon, Ryan McCarron, Sam Collingwood – Coach: Brad Stout, Manager: Mick Prien, Scorer: Adam Tindale – Bulls Master: Dirk Tazelaar

Wide Bay Flames

Andy Batten, Christopher Napper, Chris Duff, David Lever, Sam Pearson, Corey Perren, Brenton Polzin, Hayden Pope, Trent Riddell, Harry Sippel, Callum Stitt, Nathan Van Eekeren – Coach: Simon Gills, Manager: Sean Stuchbery, Scorer: Fay Neubecker  – Bulls Master: Carl Rackemann

Far North Fusion

Tom Boorman (Atherton), Brenton Edwards (Rovers), Henry King (Rovers), Wade Matthews (Mulgrave), Andrew Phelps (Rovers), Blake Raper (Mulgrave), Justin Reid (Mulgrave) ©, Jake Roach (Mulgrave), Will Robertson (Mulgrave), Adam Trewin (Barron), Angus Warnock (Norths), Matt Wilkins (Mulgrave) – Coach: Wade Frazer, Assistant Coach: Ash Hammond, Manager: Steve Kerwitz – Bulls Master: Jimmy Maher 

Share this article:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Stay in the Loop

Enter your details to join our mailing list for updates, events, promotions and more.

    Join Us

    It is our members and corporate partners that assist Bulls Masters in continuing our work throughout Queensland communities. If you would like to become part of the Bulls Masters, we want to hear from you.

    Our Partners